Netball New Zealand - Zone Theory and NZ Theory Exams 2022

NNZ provides online learning and examination options as pre-requisites for Umpire Awards. Candidates need to ensure they have access to a computer with a good internet connection.

Details for 2022 NNZ Zone Theory and NZ Theory Umpire exams are below. In 2022 the umpire theory exams will be on the online website, Sports Tutor. Details and instructions will be provided beforehand.



Applications Open Applications Due

Exam Date

Zone Theory 1

30 March 2022 3 May 2022

16 May 2022

Zone Theory 2

15 June 2022 18 July 2022

8 August 2022

NZ Theory 1

20 April 2022 23 May 2022

13 June 2022

NZ Theory 2

27 July 2022 29 August 2022

19 September 2022

All exams will be conducted online, each exam costs $55. Payment details will be sent to the applicants after registrations have closed. If their Netball Centre is paying for them, this can be done in one payment directly to Netball New Zealand, details will be in the payment email.

Please note important information:

  • Registrations must be completed by 5pm on the closing date. Late or incomplete applications will not be accepted.
  • Candidates must sit their exam without help from another person unless use of a reader-writer or other special conditions have been authorised.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your theory tutor or Netball Northern Umpire Lead.


Northern Zone would like to congratulate the following candidates who passed their Zone and NZ Theory exams in 2021:

Zone Theory Passes 2021

Adele Baker
Jennie Valgre
Julia Lim Netball
Kiri Anderson
Leilani Kwan-Him
Megan Topia
Molly Rapana
Paige Bell
Patti Schruers
Phillippa Kingi
Sarah Waters
Stacey Beattie
Aleise McGrath
Amanda Johnson
Ariya Naidoo
Becky Thompson
Callandra Field
Cecelia Kairua
Christabelle Watson
Claudia Beere
Dee Fox

Derek Wall
Dylan Halse
Emily Amey
Emma Brandt
Emma Edwards
Rhonda Martin-Raharuhi
Grace Morse
James Pehi-Neho
Janet Hetaraka
Jhani Bullent
Joyce Chiu
Julie O'Malley
Kaelin Jackson
Kaitlyn Wade
Kayla Conover
Kyla Halse
Leah Thorby
Leon Rauwhero
Lesley Grima
Lucy Harsant

Maria Dick
Matekino Rakete
Megan Kershaw
Morgan Herbst
Ngahuia Makoare
Nicky Murphy
Olivia Fausett
Olivia Wilson
Paige Kershaw
Rangi Maria Kelly Makara
Rilee Roughan
Sarah Mead
Sasha Butterworth
Sophy Tua-Martin
Sue Morse
Tafu Maynard
Tania Lewis
Tania Wharewaka
Tatryanna Utanga
Tyla O'Sullivan

NZ Theory Passes 2021

Lisa Hill
Darlene Lang
Alissa Te Kiri
Elsie Tua
Adele Baker
Amelia Chambers
Ashlea Tod
Callandra Field
Chris-Frankie Smith

Greer Thomas
Jennie Valgre
Kayleigh Roffe
Laura Mallon
Ruth Christie
Sarah Werner
Sharon Race
Wiremu Britton-Rua



lion-foundation-110xnzct-110xfour-winds-foundation-110xthe-trusts-community-foundation-110xnorth-and-south-trust-110xinfinity-foundation-110xaktive 110xsport northland 110xoxford sports trust 110xpic 110xTrillian Trust 110xFoundation North